Turning 3 and tractors

i cant believe how long it has been since my last blog post. Poor F has turned 3 already and barely has a mention. After learning from R’s birthday I avoided the helium balloons (well, we did blow up the spare “good luck” pigs I found left over which sort of fitted with the very loose “farm heme.”). We decided to have two parties which meant two cakes; R laid down the gauntlet and challenged myself and J to a cake duel. War of the wooden spoons, a fight with he fondant, to reach an epic sponge victory. F loves all tractors large and small. It is actually only 6 days until Christmas 2021 and has asked for two tractors; one for him, one for R so they can be farmers together. R has survived his first term of Y1. His teacher is a cross between miss honey and princess Jasmine. He is prolific in crafts and has particularly improved in colouring and remembering where things are. He is coming on at swimming and can go underwater for a bit now. F cries at every drop off at pre-school but seems to have a good time when he is actually there. He looks forward to snack time which is either toast or cheese and biscuits. At his covid secure christmas sing along I had to hide behind a bush so he wouldn’t see me there. And it cost me a fiver. We watched R’s singing “stargazer” on video which was a lot more palatable than the Year 2’s on the recorder which was making my ears bleed a bit. They both rock a Christmas jumper. R is considering starting to style his hair but he doesn’t want anyone to laugh at him. I had to go to bed at 9pm after a festive gin and cherry brandy cocktail I made off tinterweb. Trying desperately to avoid Omicron before Christmas. Which I think just sounds like a crap computer processor. Snap dragon? Sod that I’ve got the Omicron 3000.

Tractor cake

Leave a comment